Active NSDA Points Leaders

Current NSDA Honor Society Points Leaders

Please join us in congratulating our current students’ outstanding achievements within the NSDA Honor Society. Below are the current top ten points leaders from Randolph Speech & Debate¬†(as of February 2024).

Current Rank Student Grad Year Career Points Degree of Honor
1 Carolyn He ’25 695 Special Distinction
2 Briana Lange ’25 539 Special Distinction
3 Ryan Schorr ’25 422 Distinction
4 Fernando Hernandez ’25 413 Distinction
5 Tanishka Shahoo ’26 331 Distinction
6 Thomas Draghi ’25 311 Distinction
7 Brendan Angilello ’25 292 Distinction
8 Sophia Bonadio ’25 279 Distinction
9 Diya Patel ’25 230 Excellence
10 Rohan Gupta ’26 227 Excellence

The National Speech and Debate Association honor society awards points to student members based on their performance throughout their speech and debate careers, as well as for community service and other public speaking activities. Beginning with a degree of merit and entrance to the honor society at 25 points, students earn degrees commensurate with their dedication and success in the activity.  Find out more from the NSDA.

Currently, Randolph Speech and Debate is ranked 8th in New Jersey.